December 10-12, 2018


Monterrey, N.L., Mexico

Sponsors: /

Topics /


David Garza

President, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Juan Pablo Murra

Rector for Higher Education Tecnológico de Monterrey

Francisco Luciano Concheiro

Undersecretary of Higher Education, Government of Mexico

María Victoria Angulo

Minister of National Education, Government of Colombia

Paul J. LeBlanc

President, Southern New Hampshire University

Jeff Selingo

NYT bestselling author. Contributor, The Atlantic. Advisor, ASU. Founder, Academy for Innovative Higher Education Leadership. Editor, Next newsletter. Co-host, Future U Podcast.

George Siemens

Professor and Executive Director Learning Innovation and Networked, Knowledge Research Lab, The University of Texas at Arlington

Masha Ibeschitz

Executive Coach, Best Selling Author, Founder & Chairperson at Think Beyond Group, Investor

Alexander Leicht

Chief of the Education for Sustainable Development Section

Sandra Brown

Vice Chancellor for Research, University of California San Diego

José Escamilla

Associate Director of the Institute for the Future of Education, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Agustín Porres

Varkey Foundation, Regional Director – Latam

David Calderón

Co-founder and Executive President, Mexicanos Primero

Panel: Discussion with the Rectors of “La Triada”: The role of universities in addressing the educational gaps in Latin America /

Raquel Bernal

Rector in charge, University of Los Andes

Ignacio Sánchez Díaz

Rector, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

David Garza

President, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Conversation: Transformation in university teaching: Challenges and opportunities in the post-pandemic period /

María Soledad Ramírez – Facilitator

Leader of the Interdisciplinary Research Group in Complex Thinking of the Institute for the Future of Education, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Álvaro Hernán Galvis

Full Professor, UNIANDES Co-Editor in Chief, International Journal of Educational Technology in Higher Education (ETHE)

Elsa Beatriz Palacios

Director of Educational Innovation and Digital Learning, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Josep M. Duart

Full Professor, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya Editor in Chief, International Journal of Educational Technology in Higher Education (ETHE)

Panel: Wellbeing and Resilience Education /

Rosalinda Ballesteros

Director of the Institute for Wellbeing and Happiness Science, Universidad Tecmilenio

Faye McCallum

Head of School of Education Faculty of Arts, The University of Adelaide

Mathew A. White

Deputy Head of the School of Education, The University of Adelaide

EdTech Panel for the future of education /

Rose Luckin

Professor of Learner Centred Design, University College London Knowledge Lab. Founder and CEO, EDUCATE Ventures Research Ltd.

Avi Warshavsky

CEO of MINDCET, Ed Tech Innovation Center

Michael Golden

Executive Director de Catalyst@PennGSE

José Escamilla Facilitator

Associate Director of the Institute for the Future of Education, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Panel: Visions and perspectives on Education for Sustainable Development /

Rosa Wolpert

Education Officer at UNESCO, Mexico

Alicia Jiménez

Director of Programs Scretariat of the International Earth Charter and TC Center for Education for Sustainable Development at UPAZ

Tania Alonso Sainz

Universidad Complutense de Madrid and UDIMA, Madrid, Spain

Israel Núñez Paula

Universidad de la Habana, Cuba

Luis Fernández Carril – Facilitator

Sustainability and Climate Change Coordinator, Directorate of Sustainable Development and Liaison, Vice-Presidency of Inclusion, Social Impact and Sustainability, Tecnológico de Monterrey

Fireside Chat with Raquel Bernal and Eva Fernandez “Early Childhood: An investment for the development of Latin America” /

Raquel Bernal

Rector in charge, University of Los Andes

Eva Fernández


Global Learning Panel - Sharing the Vision for Online Internationalization /

Ainhoa Uribe Otalora

Vice-Rector for Internationalization Chair Professor in Politics & Administration CEU San Pablo University

Joseph Wong

University of Toronto’s Vice-President, International, Roz And Ralph Halbert Professor Of Innovation, Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy Professor, Department of Political Science

Juan Pablo Murra Facilitator

Rector for Higher Education Tecnológico de Monterrey

Launch of Data Hub & Living Lab /

Claudia Camacho-Zuñiga

Professor at the School of Engineering and Sciences, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

Nicolás Elton

Business Development Administrator, uPlanner Chile

Jorge Maldonado-Mahauad

Associate Professor of the Faculty of Engineering, University of Cuenca Ecuador

Isabel Hilliger – Facilitator

Deputy Director of Measurement, Evaluation and Quality - School of Engineering, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile

Héctor G. Ceballos – Facilitator

Director of the IFE Living Lab & Data Hub, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico

Master Panel: Education in the Face of the Pandemic. A View from the Experience of the States /

Martha Elena Soto

Secretary of Education of Queretáro

Sofialeticia Morales

Secretary of Education of Nuevo León

Marco Antonio Fernández – Facilitator

Professor of the Escuela de Gobierno y Transformación del Tecnológico de Monterrey

Panel La Triada: Transformando el futuro de América Latina /

Pablo Navas

Rector Universidad de los Andes

Salvador Alva

President of Tecnológico de Monterrey

Ignacio Sánchez

Rector de la Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Juan Pablo Murra -Moderador-

Vicepresidente de Relaciones y Desarrollo del Tecnológico de Monterrey

Panel “Perspective of innovation in the university field, focused on teaching and learning processes” /

Salvador Alva

President of Tecnológico de Monterrey

Vicente Atxa

Rector at Universidad de Mondragón

José María Guibert

Rector at Universidad de Deusto

Luis David Prieto Martínez

Academic Vice-Rector at Pontificia Universidad Javeriana

Rogelio Garza

Rector at Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León

Panel “Transformation of learning experiences from universities” /

Luis David Prieto Martínez

Academic Vice-Rector at Pontificia Universidad Javeriana

Jon Altuna

Vice-Rector at Universidad de Mondragón

Joaquín Guerra

Vice-Rector of Educational Innovation at Tecnológico de Monterrey

Santiago Acosta

Academic Vice-Rector de la Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja

Nancy Vázquez Veiga

Vice-Rector of Academic Offer and Teaching Innovation at Universidad da Coruña

Norberto Fernández Lamarra -Moderador-

Director de Posgrados, Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero


Costs /



SuccessFactors Registration


$4,500 MX

Paying after November 3


The 8th International Conference on Educational Innovation offers you more than 250 experiences between: research papers, presentations of innovation, panels, presentation of books, workshops, networking and presentation of posters by educators and experts from different countries and institutions of around the world.

Innovatón /


Gateway sessions

More than 300 papers on research, innovation, panels and book presentations by educators and experts in educational innovation from different universities.


Participate in a unique and immersive six-hour experience that will allow you to be part of a creative process of generation of ideas about strategic topics in education, through the integration of small groups of participants with different profiles in educational institutions, government, NGOs and entrepreneurs.



It will be held from December 13th to 16th, 2021.

The deadline for proposals is July 23, 2021.

Yes, a certificate of participation will be delivered digitally at the end of the event. Attendance to the event will credit 24 hours of training.

Contact /

To become a sponsor send your information request directly to

If you have any questions or comments, get in touch!



    Av. Eugenio Garza Sada 2501 Sur, Col. Tecnológico, Monterrey, Nuevo León, México